Trucost
Green bonds: strategy, transparency and credibility

Green bonds: strategy, transparency and credibility

Date: 09 October 2014

Location: WEBINAR: 3 – 4PM BST / 4 – 5PM CET / 10 – 11AM EDT

Green bonds offer the potential to raise billions in capital to fund renewable energy projects and a host of other sustainable technologies to enable the transition to a sustainable economy. But uncertainty among institutional investors about the environmental benefits of green bonds may limit this potential. A lack of transparency in the green bonds market has reputational risks for organizations issuing green bonds. Surging interest among companies in issuing green bonds could exacerbate these challenges unless something is done. 

TO REGISTER: Please click here 

 

AGENDA 

Welcome

  • Richard Mattison, Chief Executive, Trucost 

 

Green Bonds: what you need to know

  • Sean Kidney, CEO and Founder, Climate Bonds 

 

Why did we issue a green bond?

  • Marie Gerard, Vice President "Environmental and Societal Responsibility Management & Performance", GDF Suez
  • Karen Clarke-Whistler, Chief Environment Officer, TD Bank 

 

Green bonds: strategy, transparency and credibility

  • Richie Hardwicke, Account Director, Trucost 

 

Q&A: ‘Quiz the Experts’ 

Close